Rock & Roll Dragonfly – Color Dare #236

Happy Friday and welcome to another week of the Color My Heart Color Dare.  This week we are featuring  the colors: Pacifica, Emerald, Black & White.

 

I love these deep rich jewel tones, quite different than all the pinks, oranges and lavender I’ve been creating with lately.  My card was quite simple and I used an old favorite rock & roll technique on my dragonfly.

I took a close up so you could maybe see a little better.  First I inked it in black and stamped it and used the thin cut to die cut, then I inked him all up in Emerald and just rolled the tips of the wings in Pacifica die cut and then cut the wings apart and used a tiny bit of foam tape to mount them to the black body.  I finished it off with a couple of black dots on the ends of the wing.

OK, now it’s YOUR turn!  The full details on how to join the fun is in the sidebar of our homepage.  Each color dare is open until 9:00 CDT on Thursday!

16601876_1879959092290880_5765280028273659628_o

While at the homepage – check out what the other design team members have created and leave them a little love (comments make our day)!

I hope you’ll try the rock & roll technique it’s such a fun way to add extra color to your images.  Thanks for stopping by, I hope you find some crafty time this weekend.

signature-for-blog

 

 

8 thoughts on “Rock & Roll Dragonfly – Color Dare #236

  1. Great card, Tracey! I love the chevron background and the vertical ribbon as accents for your lovely card. The multicolored dragonfly is very pretty. Thanks for inspiring me yet again!
    🙂 Marie

    Like

  2. That rock and roll technique is perfect for the dragonfly. I like the papers you chose for this card – they really complement each other well. Nicely done 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.